

144th Annual Meeting of the Membership Wednesday, June 11, 2025 at 6PM 11 Thomas Street Providence, RI 02903

AGENDA

The Board of Managers is pleased to return to the <u>in-person Annual Meeting</u>; however, <u>all voting will be conducted remotely</u> by electronic ballot only. Prior to the Annual Meeting, certain reports not included herein will be available on the members' portal for review.

Please click on the following Link, which will include additional reports not included herein (when available), the Ballot, and biographies for the candidates for the Board of Managers.

Please remember to vote prior to Tuesday, June 10, 2024, deadline. There will be no inperson voting on the day of the Annual meeting.

CALL TO ORDER:

President's Greetings – Lorraine Hynes

Approval of MINUTES of the June 12, 2024 Annual Meeting.

<u>Minutes of the previous Annual Meeting – June 12, 2024 – Judy Vilmain, former Secretary (Link)</u>

REPORTS OF COMMITTEES:

Treasurer's Report – Carl Helmetag Secretary's Report – Caroline Reed Nomination Report – Susan Aitcheson General Manager – Seb Borges

The following additional reports will <u>not</u> be read at the Annual meeting but will be available on the members portal prior to the meeting.

Agenda posted: May 5, 2025

Archive Committee: *Chris Ratcliffe, Archivist*

Art Committee: Anne Wert, Chair and Ann Thacher, Vice-Chair

Arts Qualifications Committee: *Merle Poulton and David Witbeck, Co-Chairs*

Café Committee: W. Bruce Tillinghast, Chair and Roberta Wexler Ehrlich, Vice-Chair

Collections Committee: Nancy Whipple Grinnell, Chair

Development Committee: *Gail A. Ginnetty, Chair*

Education Committee: Nick Miles, Chair and Angel Dean, Vice Chair

Entertainment Committee: Chris Ratcliffe

Finance Committee: Charles Wharton, Chair

Galleries: Michael Rose, Gallery Manager

Governance Committee: Susan Aitcheson and Caroline Reed, Co-Chairs

House Committee: *Tom Monahan and Audrey Monahan, Co-Chairs*

Investment Committee: Frederick R. Mattis, Chair

Membership Committee: *Judy Vilmain and Suzanne O'Shea, Co-Chairs*

Property Committee: Clark Schoettle, Chair

Travel Committee: Nancy Springett and Anne Carty, Co-Chairs

OLD BUSINESS:

None

NEW BUSINESS:

1. Dues Increase – Voting Results (Ballot Question)

As per Article II, Section 2.04 <u>Dues and Fees</u> of the Providence Art Club Constitution, the following dues increase will be effective at the beginning of the new month, July 1, 2025. The results for this ballot question will be announced at the Annual meeting.

Туре	Current Monthly Dues	Proposed Monthly Dues	\$ Increase
Exhibiting Artist/Arts Professional, Resident	\$110.00	\$115.92	\$5.92
Exhibiting Artist/Arts Professional, Non-Resident	\$56.00	\$60.28	\$4.28

Agenda posted: May 5, 2025

Patron, Resident	\$138.00	\$144.90	\$6.90
Patron, Non-Resident	\$70.00	\$75.35	\$5.35

All assessments will remain the same.

2. Elections of Board Members – Voting Results

The Board of Managers and Governance Committee are pleased to nominate the following individuals in accordance with Article III Section 3.03, Nominations and Elections, of the Constitution of the Providence Art Club. The results for the election of Managers will be announced at the Annual meeting.

For three-year terms to the Board of Managers, expiring in 2028:

New Managers:

Carol Beagan (AR 2004) Lisa Browning (PA 2021) Wayne Franklin (PA 2020) Brent Runyon (ARP 2015)

- 3. Life Membership Announcement
- 4. Presentation of Art Club Medal

QUESTION / RESPONSES:

Please submit questions for the Board of Managers, if any, by Monday, May 26, 2025, by sending them to Julia Johnstone at <u>julia@providenceartclub.org</u>. The responses will be read at the Annual meeting.

PRESIDENT'S CLOSING REMARKS

Lorraine Hynes

ADJOURNMENT

Please don't forget to make your reservations for the Strawberry Festival following the Annual meeting by contacting <u>reservations@providenceartclub.org</u>. You may bring one guest, only, and must make a reservation for that guest at the time that you make your own reservation.

Agenda posted: May 5, 2025